June 15 Confirmed As Release Date For Ozzy’s Scream

View Comments

ozzy2 June 15 Confirmed As Release Date For Ozzys Scream [lastfm]Ozzy Osbourne[/lastfm] has confirmed that his 11th studio album, Scream, is set to hit store shelves in the U.S. on June 15. The album will be released June 14 in the U.K.

Osbourne is bringing back producer Kevin Churko, who previously worked with the Prince of Darkness on 2007’s Black Rain.

For this release, Osbourne’s backing band will consist of bassist Rob “Blasko” Nicholson, who has worked with Rob Zombie, drummer Tommy Clufetos, a veteran of projects with Ted Nugent and Alice Cooper, and Black Sabbath alum Adam Wakeman on keyboards.

Scream is Osbourne’s first studio release without guitarist Zakk Wylde since 1986’s Ultimate Sin. Firewind guitarist Gus G. handled the guitar work for the new album.

Osbourne plans on embarking on an extensive 18-month tour to promote Scream. Dates and venues are expected to be announced shortly.

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus