Van Halen Track Listing Revealed

View Comments
(Photo by Michael Buckner/Getty Images)

(Photo by Michael Buckner/Getty Images)

[mp3com-artist]Van Halen[/mp3com-artist] has released the track listing for their upcoming album, A Different Kind of Truth. The first single, “Tattoo” will be released tomorrow. The disc also features a re-working of “She’s the Woman,” which VH demoed in 1976 with[lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Gene Simmons[/lastfm] as the producer.

The rest of the songs are:

  1. “You and Your Blues”
  2. “China Town”
  3. “Blood and Fire”
  4. “Bullethead”
  5. “As Is”
  6. “Honey Baby Sweetie Doll”
  7. “The Trouble With Never”
  8. “Outta Space”
  9. “Stay Frosty”
  10. “Big River”
  11. “Beats Workin'”

A DVD with four new acoustic performances will accompany a deluxe version. Titled The Downtown Sessions, it includes clips for “You Really Got Me,” “Panama,” “Beautiful Girls” and one of the new songs, “You and Your Blues.”

The album, their first studio album since 1998’s Van Halen Three and their first with David Lee Roth since 1984, will be out on February 7th. Their tour starts February 18 in Louisville, Kentucky, with tickets going on sale tomorrow.

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus