Depeche Mode Releases Steamy ‘Soothe My Soul’ Video

View Comments
(Credit: Luca Teuchmann/Getty Images)

(Credit: Luca Teuchmann/Getty Images)

JACK'd Features
This Week's Crush Is... 109236378 crop5 Depeche Mode Releases Steamy ‘Soothe My Soul’ Video
Contests & Giveaways jack kickbacks listicle Depeche Mode Releases Steamy ‘Soothe My Soul’ Video
Not Fade Away billyidol700 Depeche Mode Releases Steamy ‘Soothe My Soul’ Video
JACK's Inside Track remy inside track 210x158 Depeche Mode Releases Steamy ‘Soothe My Soul’ Video

Now that Depeche Mode has released its new album Delta Machine, the band has revealed a suggestive black and white music video for the album track “Soothe My Soul.”

Directed by Warren Fu, the stark, Instagram-style, shadowy clip is of the NSFW variety, as it juxtaposes images of the trio performing the song against shots of a naked woman caressing a snake, as well as an equally naked man. Watch below.

While the new album continues to rack up generally positive reviews, Depeche Mode recently announced the dates for the North American leg of its 2013 tour, which will launch August 22 in Detroit and end October 8 in Phoenix. While those that purchase Delta Machine on Amazon by April 1 receive early access, tickets go on sale to the public on April 6 via Live Nation.

Watch Depeche Mode’s concert webcast from “Live On Letterman.”

Depeche Mode 2013 U.S. Tour Dates:
Thursday, Aug. 22 Detroit, MI @ DTE Energy Music Theatre
Saturday, Aug. 24 Chicago, IL @ First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
Tuesday, Aug. 27 St. Paul, MN @ Minnesota State Fair
Sunday, Sep. 1 Toronto, ON @ Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
Tuesday, Sep. 3 Montreal, QB @ Bell Centre
Friday, Sep. 6 Brooklyn, NY @ Barclays Center
Sunday, Sep. 8 Wantagh, NY @ Nikon at Jones Beach Theater
Tuesday, Sep. 10 Washington DC @ Jiffy Lube Live
Thursday, Sep. 12 Atlanta, GA @ Aaron’s Amphitheatre at Lakewood
Saturday, Sep. 14 Tampa, FL @ Florida State Fairgrounds
Sunday, Sep. 15 Ft Lauderdale, FL @ BB&T Center
Wednesday, Sep. 18 Houston, TX @ Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Friday, Sep. 20 Dallas, TX Gexa @ Energy Pavilion
Sunday, Sep. 22 San Diego, CA @ Sleep Train Amphitheatre
Tuesday, Sep. 24 Santa Barbara, CA @ Santa Barbara Bowl
Thursday, Sep. 26 Mountain View, CA @ Shoreline Amphitheatre
Saturday, Sep. 28 Los Angeles, CA @ STAPLES Center
Sunday, Sep. 29 Los Angeles, CA @ STAPLES Center
Tuesday, Oct. 8 Phoenix, AZ @ Desert Sky Pavilion

- Radio.com

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 241 other followers